Nebraska High School Hall of Fame Induction

This coming Sunday on Sept. 25th, @ Lincoln East High School (1 PM) the 28th class of the Nebraska School Sports Hall of Fame will be inducted.

Part of the class to be inducted will be the volleyball teams from the first year of Girls State Volleyball in Nebraska. This is the 50th year of Title IX and the 1972 First-State Girls Volleyball Champions will be honored. Beaver Valley (Lebanon) team from 1972 will be inducted (they also won 1973). Ramon Godtel was the coach.

Team Members:
Judy Cathcart
Debbie Fisher
Ann Haag
Darla Haag
Donna Haag
Luann Leibbrandt
Janet Matheny
Mary Matheny
Sandy McBride
Mary Jo Morris
Brenda Orvis
Beverly Quaduor
Charlyce Remington
Carolyn Remington
Susan Warner
Ginny Witt
Peggy Witt

MGR.'s- Debbie DeMoss, Sherri Custer

The StateTrophies are located inside the Alumni Trophy case in the Southwest Public High School.

<< Previous Next >>